First District		
David J. Foster [Republican]	22,190	71.8%
Emile Blais [Democratic]	8,028	26.0%
Edwin R. Towle [Prohibition]	449	1.5%
Philip J. Halvosa [Socialist]	236	0.8%
Total votes cast	30,903	100.0%
Second District Frank Plumley [Republican]	22,868	75.0%
Andrew J. Sibley [Democratic]	6,914	22.7%
William V. McLaughlin [Prohibition]	393	1.3%
Timothy Ivers [Socialist]	323	1.1%
Scattering	11	0.0%
Total votes cast	30,509	100.0%

1910

		-		
-	irst	1 110	t rı	\sim t
ГΙ	11 🔨	1115		

David J. Foster [Republican]	18,951	68.6%
P. M. Meldon [Democratic]	8,215	29.7%
George A. Thrall [Prohibition]	468	1.7%
Scattering	2	0.0%
Total votes cast	27,636	100.0%
Second District Frank Plumley [Republican]	18,185	73.4%
Alexander Cochran [Democratic]	6,226	25.1%
Eugene M. Campbell [Prohibition]	366	1.5%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	24,778	100.0%

1912 (July 30, 1912, Special Election)¹

First District

Frank L. Greene [Republican]	3,476	87.3%
George Spargo [Socialist]	456	11.4%
Patrick M. Meldon [Democratic]	25	0.6%
Scattering	26	0.7%
Total votes cast	3,983	100.0%

¹ David J. Foster died March 21, 1912; election was held to fill vacancy.

First District		
Frank L. Greene [Republican]	15,469	59.7%
Patrick M. Meldon [Democratic]	9,154	35.4%
George L. Story [Prohibition]	797	3.1%
John Spargo [Socialist]	454	1.8%
Scattering	17	0.1%
Total votes cast	25,891	100.0%
Second District		
Frank Plumley [Republican]	13,316	57.9%
O. C. Sawyer [Democratic]	8,269	36.0%
Chester E. Ordway [Socialist]	766	3.3%
Elmer E. Phillips [Prohibition]	532	2.3%
Scattering	96	0.4%
Total votes cast	22,979	100.0%

First District		
Frank L. Greene [Republican]	19,237	62.9%
Daniel E. O'Sullivan [Democratic]	6,817	22.3%
Raymond McFarland [Progressive]	4,064	13.3%
Marcus P. Armstrong [Socialist]	297	1.0%
Scattering	170	0.6%
Total votes cast	30,585	100.0%
Second District		
Porter H. Dale [Republican]	17,743	57.5%
John B. Reardon [Democratic]	6,868	22.2%
Fraser Metzger [Progressive]	5,481	17.7%
John P. Marsh [Socialist]	776	2.5%
Scattering	13	0.0%
Total votes cast	30.881	100.0%

First District		
Frank L. Greene [Republican]	22,030	71.0%
Emmett B. Daley [Democratic]	7,972	25.7%
Warren S. Newton [Prohibition]	609	2.0%
John Spargo [Socialist]	391	1.3%
Scattering	6	0.0%
Total votes cast	31,008	100.0%
Second District		
Porter H. Dale [Republican]	22,214	70.7%
Porter H. Dale [Prohibition]	478	1.5%
G. Herbert Pape [Democratic]	7,983	25.4%
John P. Marsh [Socialist]	761	2.4%
Scattering	4	0.0%
Total votes cast	31,440	100.0%
1918 First District		
Frank L. Greene [Republican]	16,301	75.8%
John Higgins [Democratic]	5,179	24.1%
Scattering	12	0.1%
Total votes cast	21,492	100.0%
Second District		
Porter H. Dale [Republican]	15,487	71.5%
Porter H. Dale [Prohibition]	658	3.0%
John B. Reardon [Democratic]	5,518	25.5%
Scattering	3	0.0%
Total votes cast	21,666	100.0%
1920 First District		
Frank L. Greene [Republican]	33,670	74.7%
Jeremiah C. Durick [Democratic]	11,398	25.3%
Scattering	11	0.0%
Total votes cast	45,079	100.0%
Second District		
Porter H. Dale [Republican]	33,288	76.7%
Porter H. Dale [Prohibition]	933	2.1%
Harry W. Witters [Democratic]	9,189	21.2%
Total votes cast	43,410	100.0%

First District

Thist District		
Frederick G. Fleetwood [Republican]	17,981	48.3%
Frederick G. Fleetwood [Prohibition]	1,378	3.7%
James E. Kennedy [Democratic]	17,819	47.9%
James E. Kennedy [Prohibition]	1	0.0%
James E. Kennedy [Republican]	1	0.0%
Scattering	13	0.0%
Total votes cast	37,193	99.9%
Second District		
Porter H. Dale [Republican]	24,656	74.4%
Porter H. Dale [Prohibition]	1,325	4.0%
John J. Wilson [Democratic]	7,170	21.6%
Scattering	9	0.0%
Total votes cast	33,160	100.0%

1923 (November 6, 1923, Special Election)²

Second District

Ernest W. Gibson [Republican]	17,527	80.3%
Burton E. Bailey [Democratic]	4,167	19.1%
Scattering	137	0.6%
Total votes cast	21,831	100.0%

² Porter Dale resigned August 11, 1923, to run for the U. S. Senate; election held to fill vacancy.

1924

First District

This District		
Elbert S. Brigham [Republican]	35,003	73.3%
Elbert S. Brigham [Prohibition]	1,275	2.7%
Allan T. Calhoun [Democratic]	11,457	24.0%
Scattering	18	0.0%
Total votes cast	47,753	100.0%
Second District	20.402	70.5%
Ernest W. Gibson [Republican]	39,492	79.5%
Ernest W. Gibson [Prohibition]	1,607	3.2%
Harry C. Shurtleff [Democratic]	8,479	17.1%
Scattering	69	0.1%
Total votes cast	49,647	100.0%

First District		
Elbert S. Brigham [Republican]	27,419	72.3%
Allan T. Calhoun [Democratic]	10,529	27.7%
Scattering	2	0.0%
Total votes cast	37,950	100.0%
Second District		
Ernest W. Gibson [Republican]	27,711	80.4%
George F. Root [Democratic]	6,753	19.6%
Scattering	12	0.0%
Total votes cast	34,476	100.0%
1928		
First District		
Elbert S. Brigham [Republican]	44,082	63.0%
Jeremiah C. Durick [Democratic]	25,095	35.9%
W. Archer [Prohibition]	744	1.1%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	69,922	100.0%
Second District		
Ernest W. Gibson [Republican]	47,141	79.3%
Harry W. Witters [Democratic]	11,356	19.1%
Harley W. Kidder [Prohibition]	940	1.6%
Scattering	3	0.0%
Total votes cast	59,440	100.0%
1000		
1930		
First District		
John E. Weeks [Republican]	25,170	58.0%
Joseph A. McNamara [Democratic]	18,205	42.0%
Scattering	5	0.0%
Total votes cast	43,380	100.0%
Second District		
Ernest W. Gibson [Republican]	23,904	81.2%
James Cosgrove [Democratic]	5,536	18.8%
Scattering	2	0.0%
Total votes cast	29,442	100.0%