1936		
Thomas H. Cave [Republican]	81,239	62.2%
B. P. O'Connor [Democratic]	49,454	37.8%
Total votes cast	130,693	100.0%
1938		
Thomas H. Cave [Republican]	71,204	67.6%
Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	34,120	32.4%
Total votes cast	105,324	100.0%
1940		
Thomas H. Cave [Republican]	84,567	63.9%
Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	47,826	36.1%
Total votes cast	132,393	100.0%
1942		
Levi R. Kelley [Republican]	41,783	76.0%
Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	13,166	24.0%
Total votes cast	54,949	100.0%
1944		
Levi R. Kelley [Republican]	76,097	65.4%
Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	40,344	34.6%
Scattering	2	0.0%
Total votes cast	116,443	100.0%
1946		
Levi R. Kelley [Republican]	53,695	77.6%
Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	15,524	22.4%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	69,220	100.0%

Levi R. Kelley [Republican] ³	79,997	69.7%
J. Edward Moran [Democratic]	34,721	30.3%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	114,719	100.0%

 $^{^{\}rm 5}$ Resigned to become Treasurer of the University of Vermont September 6, 1949.

1	Ω		Λ
Т	J	J	U

George H. Amidon [Republican] ⁶	61,163	73.8%
Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	21,662	26.2%
Total votes cast	82,825	100.0%
⁶ Appointed by Governor Gibson September 6, 1949.		
1952		
George H. Amidon [Republican]	93,795	66.1%
Charles P. McDevitt [Democratic]	48,124	33.9%
Total votes cast	141,919	100.0%
1954		
George H. Amidon [Republican]	63,701	57.9%
Charles P. McDevitt [Democratic]	46,395	42.1%
Scattering	7	0.0%
Total votes cast	110,103	100.0%
1956		
George H. Amidon [Republican]	92,132	61.8%
Charles P. McDevitt [Democratic]	57,031	38.2%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	149,164	100.0%
1958		
George H. Amidon [Republican]	65,020	54.3%
Samuel W. Fishman [Democratic]	54,791	45.7%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	119,812	100.0%
1960		
George H. Amidon [Republican]	93,505	58.1%
Raymond H. Moore [Democratic]	67,523	41.9%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	161,029	100.0%

1	\sim	_	1
- 1	ч	n	/

George H. Amidon [Republican]	66,553	57.4%
Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	49,329	42.6%
Scattering	2	0.0%
Total votes cast	115,884	100.0%

Peter J. Hincks [Democratic]	85,238	54.7%
George H. Amidon [Republican]	68,896	44.2%
George H. Amidon [Independent]	1,719	1.1%
Scattering	8	0.0%
Total votes cast	155,861	100.0%

Peter J. Hincks [Democratic] ⁷	68,081	52.2%
John R. Perry [Republican]	62,381	47.8%
Scattering	8	0.0%
Total votes cast	130,470	100.0%

 $^{^{7}}$ Died while in office. Madelyn Davidson appointed Acting Treasurer to complete unexpired term.

Frank H. Davis [Republican]	84,279	54.3%
Madelyn S. Davidson [Democratic]	70,857	45.7%
Scattering	1	0.0%
Total votes cast	155,137	100.0%

Frank H. Davis [Republican]	85,485	58.9%
George J. Kingston, Jr. [Democratic]	59,723	41.1%
Scattering	8	0.0%
Total votes cast	145,216	100.0%

Frank H. Davis [Republican]	108,372	99.0%
Scattering	1,059	1.0%
Total votes cast	109,431	100.0%

1974* Stella B. Hackel [Democratic]	66,553	49.7%
Frank H. Davis [Republican]	61,181	45.7%
Ron MacNeil [Liberty Union]	6,229	4.6%
Scattering	3	0.0%
Total votes cast	133,966	100.0%
1976		
Emory A. Hebard [Republican]	88,176	54.5%
Stuart St. Peter [Democratic]	62,759	38.8%
Stuart St. Peter [Independent Vermonters]	2,438	1.5%
Ron MacNeil [Liberty Union]	8,395	5.2%
Scattering	16	0.0%
Total votes cast	161,784	100.0%
Anna Land [Liberty Union]	11,702	10.3%
Emory A. Hebard [Republican/Democratic]	101,506	89.6%
Scattering	90	0.1%
Total votes cast	113,298	100.0%
1980		
Emory A. Hebard [Republican/Democratic]	162,915	86.3%
Anna Land [Liberty Union]	13,131	7.0%
David Ershun [Citizens]	12,591	6.7%
Scattering	120	0.1%
Total votes cast	188,757	100.0%
1982		
Emory A. Hebard [Republican]	97,174	62.5%
Andy Llana [Democratic]	44,049	28.3%
· · · · · ·	5,502	3.5%
John V. (Jack) Craven [Liberty Union]	3,332	3.37

David Ershun [Citizens]

Carl G. Ellis [Libertarian]

Scattering

Total votes cast

3.2%

2.4%

0.1%

100.0%

4,903

3,765

155,495

1004		
1984 Fmany A. Habard [Panyhlican]	100 205	00.29/
Emory A. Hebard [Republican] Arthur E. Stone [Citizens]	190,395 20,525	90.2%
Scattering	180	0.1%
Total votes cast	211,100	100.0%
Total votes cast	211,100	100.078
1986		
Emory A. Hebard [Republican/Democratic]	163,438	90.7%
Arthur E. Stone [Liberty Union]	9,015	5.0%
Carl G. Ellis [Libertarian]	7,610	4.2%
Scattering	125	0.1%
Total votes cast	180,188	100.0%
1988 Paul W. Ruse, Jr. [Democratic] Wayne Walker [Republican]	114,322 96,164	50.7% 42.7%
John V. Craven, Jr. [Liberty Union]	8,866	3.9%
Carl G. Ellis [Libertarian]	5,740	2.5%
Scattering	175	0.1%
Total votes cast	225,267	100.0%
1990		
Paul W. Ruse, Jr. [Democratic]	101,968	52.6%
Ronald Crisman [Republican]	80,973	41.8%
Carl G. Ellis [Libertarian]	6,639	3.4%
Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]	3,982	2.1%
Scattering	338	0.2%
Total votes cast	193,900	100.0%
1992		

Canaral	Election	Poculte.	Treasurer.	n 21	of 21
Generai	Election	Resuits:	rreusurer.	D. 21	01 Z4

134,315

113,525

9,569

6,852

264,261

50.8%

43.0%

3.6%

2.6%

100.0%

Paul W. Ruse, Jr. [Democratic]

Ronald Crisman [Republican]

Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]

Total votes cast

Toni M. Churchill [Natural Law/New Alliance]

1	9	9	4

1994		
James H. Douglas [Republican/Democratic]	184,309	91.4%
Lois Schumacher [Natural Law]	9,709	4.8%
Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]	7,354	3.6%
Scattering	251	0.1%
Total votes cast	201,623	100.0%
1996		
James H. Douglas [Republican/Democratic]	203,355	85.8%
Randy Bushey [Vermont Grassroots]	16,671	7.0%
Richard F. Gottlieb [Liberty Union]	8,304	3.5%
Dylan Bate [Natural Law]	8,226	3.5%
Scattering	326	0.1%
Total votes cast	236,882	100.0%
1998		
James H. Douglas [Republican/Democratic]	175,026	85.4%
Randy Bushey [Vermont Grassroots]	12,312	6.0%
Susan Linskey [Liberty Union]	9,810	4.8%
Peter Baker [Libertarian]	7,501	3.7%
Scattering	208	0.1%
Total votes cast	204,857	100.0%
2000		
James H. Douglas [Republican/Democratic]	234,331	86.1%
Claude DeLucia [Progressive]	37,153	13.7%
Scattering	694	0.3%
Total votes cast	272,178	100.0%
2002		
Jeb Spaulding [Democratic]	127,459	57.2%
John V. LaBarge [Republican]	80,229	36.0%
Teresa Bouchard [Vermont Grassroots]	10,757	4.8%
Jerry Levy [Liberty Union]	4,199	1.9%
Scattering	154	0.1%
Total votes cast	222,798	100.0%

Jeb Spaulding [Democratic/Republican]	273,705	99.4%
Scattering	1,537	0.6%
Total votes cast	275,242	100.0%

Jeb Spaulding [Democratic/Republican]	229,952	94.0%
V. Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]	14,018	5.7%
Scattering	530	0.2%
Total votes cast	244,500	100.0%

Jeb Spaulding [Democratic/Republican]	267,338	90.0%
Don Schramm [Progressive]	22,811	7.7%
Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]	6,423	2.2%
Scattering	506	0.2%
Total votes cast	297,078	100.0%

Jeb Spaulding [Democratic/Republican] ⁸	204,048	90.0%
Don Schramm [Progressive]	17,332	7.6%
Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]	4,832	2.1%
Scattering	492	0.2%
Total votes cast	226,704	100.0%

⁸ Resigned January 6, 2010, to become Secretary of the Agency of Administration. Gov. Peter Shumlin appointed Elizabeth Pearce to fill the vacancy.

Beth Pearce [Democratic/Working Families]	147,700	52.3%
Wendy Wilton [Republican]	114,947	40.7%
Don Schramm [Progressive]	12,497	4.4%
Jessica "Jessy" Diamondstone [Liberty Union]	6,939	2.5%
Scattering	198	0.1%
Total votes cast	282,281	100.0%

Beth Pearce [Democratic/Working Families]	124,119	74.1%
Don Schramm [Progressive]	28,990	17.3%
Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]	13,456	8.0%
Scattering	1,027	0.6%
Total votes cast	167,592	100.0%

Beth Pearce [Democratic/Republican]	234,566	82.3%
Don Schramm [Progressive]	37,301	13.1%
Murray Ngoima [Liberty Union]	12,453	4.4%
Scattering	667	0.2%
Total votes cast	284,987	100.0%